Hope

Hope is not an obliviousness to broken reality or a sentiment fueled by avoidance of hard things- it is a discipline of faith that even in the most broken and dead things, that life can still yet be found in the in the rubble.

…not that I’m in expert in such things. Ninety percent of the time I’m really writing these things to myself.

…Lord, revive hope in me. Give my hands strength to dig through the rubble and to keep digging for life even when all seems utterly destroyed. Restore real vision to my eyes to see the radical and risky potentiality that Your kingdom brings into all things.

Lord, show me what you mean when You say, “I make all things new”.

Teach me to hope again.

One thought on “Hope

  1. Sande says:

    Genuine hope in Christ is something I think we all are constantly growing in. I get distracted by hopes related to my mortal life – such as hoping God will put an end to my bipolar disorder. I am learning to lean into the hopes articulated by New Testament writers.

    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

