His voice through the night…

What kind of things do MiraCosta and San Marcos students go through that they keep in secret?

With that question in mind, both MiraCosta and CSU San Marcos will be doing the No Secrets campaign this week, with the intention of bringing out the secrets that people have kept in the dark out into the light of Christ. We’ve already done a dry run of the tent on Thursday at MiraCosta, and the secrets have been shocking and powerful. It really has been exposing this MiraCosta’s brokenness… It’s been heartbreaking how many secrets about sexual brokenness, suicide and anger against God there are on the tent. The sides of the tent are heavy with brokenness, sin, and people unsure of God’s existence…

But more powerful is the love that God has for His children. Last night, I could not sleep, and I felt God leading me to read Hosea. Hosea 2:23 reads,

“I will plant her for myself in the land;

I will show my love to the one I called ‘Not my loved one.’

I will say to those called, ‘Not my people,’ ‘You are my people’;

and they will say, ‘You are my God.'”

God, restore the students of North County! There are so many that feel so far from you because of the sins that seperate them from you… but I know that Your cross has destroyed the hold of even the most vile of sins! Sin and brokenness have been conquered! And like a jealous lover, you shatter the power of even our darkest secrets with your embrace! Show your love to MiraCosta and CSU San Marcos!

Leave a Reply

