A short reminder to self…

I have to stop and remind myself of some things in this season of fundraising…

Fundraising is not an obstacle. It is a means to growth, it is a refinery of character, it is a place where God forges radical faith and hope.

It is what reminds me to not be independent, it is a symbol of community.

It is not a downgrade in power, but an invitation to bring others into the sweeping current of God’s Kingdom that I have the privelege to experience.

It is not begging for money, but is receiving God’s provision. It is a message of hope to those that partner with me, not a message of burden.

It is not dependent on the health of the economy, but rests solely on God’s identity as Jehovah Jireh, the God who provides.

Keep my heart dependent on You, as I am often fall easily into hopelessness. Give me faith and increase my faith to see you provide for me. Help me remember that I am Your son, who is loved by You, and that You never lead me into places where you will forget me.

amen.

2 thoughts on “A short reminder to self…

  1. Euojin says:

    “Jehovah Jireh” I love that name.
    Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

  2. daniel says:

    Fundraising truly is an invitation to allow people like me to invest in the lives that God has called you to make a difference in. Supporting you in money is not just cutting a check or charging a credit card every month, but it is a symbolic intentional act of support that is followed up by wrestling in prayer with you and for you, rejoicing with your joys and crying with your frustrations. You are right, it is not begging for money, but if it was, it would be worth it. In times like these, it is not only a chance for you to rely on Jehovah Jireh, but for us to also depend on Jehovah Jireh.

    gogogo fisher D.

Leave a Reply

