Spiritual Moments on Facebook.

I’m usually cynical of people having spiritual experiences online. I’ve heard of people doing IM counselling sessions with their friends, or somebody reading a blog that completely changes their entire life… those ones, okay. I’ve seen it kind of work. But these days, there’s online churches, online communion, online confessionals… Call me a traditionalist, but I’d rather talk to a person instead of a digital projection of a person.

This weekend, though, I had the best spiritual moment I’ve had online with a student. This was his message:

man. this was such a breath of fresh air for me after a long week. And a good pre-birthday present :).

I called him and asked him what he meant just to make sure (I’ve been talking to him for a few weeks about what it means to be a Christian) and prayed with him for Jesus to come into his life. I said amen, told him I was going to meet up with him sometime in the next week. He excitedly said “alright man! i mean, AMEN man!”

heh. new christians are full of surprises.

2 thoughts on “Spiritual Moments on Facebook.

  1. Nate-n-Annie says:

    And the angels dance…

Leave a Reply

